The Final Results of the Electronic Election of Iraq Has Been Released.

Saturday, 19 May 2018 - 11:16

Islamic World News Analysis Group: The alliance of “Revolutionaries For Reform”(Saairun) obtained 54 seat, “the Fatah alliance” 47 seat, “the Victory(al-Nasr) alliance” 42 seat.

After the conflicts of last night and the delay in releasing the final results, The Independent High Electoral Commission, after one week of election released the final results.


According to the results,

The alliance of “Revolutionaries For Reform”(Saairun) with the leadership of Muqtada Sadr, obtained 54 seats,

The “Fatah alliance” with the leadership of Hadi Al-Amiri 47 seats,

and the “Victory alliance”(al-Nasr) with the leadership of Haider Al-Abadi 42 seats.


Also in this results,

The “State of Law Coaliton”(Dawlat al-Qanoun) with the leadership of Nouri Al-Maliki obtained 26 seats,

Kurdistan Democratic Party with the leadership of Masoud Barzani 25 seats,

“Al-Wataniya Coalition” with the leadership of Ayad Allawi 21 seats,

The “National Wisdom Movement”(Tayar al-Hikmah al-Watani) with the leadership of Sayyid Ammar al-Hakim 19 seats,

The “Patriotic Union of Kurdistan”(PUK) with the leadership of Jalal Talibani 18 seats,

and the “al-Qarar al-Iraqi Coalition” with the leadership of Osama al-Nujaifi 11 seats.



According to the announcement of the Independent High Electoral Commission (IHEC), the number of participants in this election is %44.52, which is 10,848,000 out of 24,000,0000 eligible citizens who could vote.


About electing the prime minister and to form the cabinet, the participant lists, have to form the biggest coalition in parliament, which started with the meeting of Hakim and Sadr.


It needs mentioning that today, Saturday, the parliament of Iraq with the request of 81 of its representatives will form a meeting about the electoral fraud of the past days.

Share it:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *