Middle East
Details of UN plan for Yemen peace program
Middle East, News, Yemen 28 August 2019

ISWNews Analysis Group: Martin Griffiths, UN Special Envoy for Yemen, reported of UN’s peace plan for Yemen based on dividing it to three regions

– First: Southern region including Aden, Abyan, Dhale, Shabwah, Hadhramout, Mahrah.
– Second: Northern region including Sanaa, Zamar, Rimah, Amran, Saadah, Hajjah, Mahwit, Hudaydah.
– Third: Central region including Marib, Jawf, Baydha, Ibb, Taiz.
Neither of the parties involved in Yemen conflict, such as Ansar Allah, Mansour Hadi’s government and the Southerners, have commented yet.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *