Map of Turkish-Russian-Iranian “Observation Posts” around the Idlib Province.

Thursday, 31 May 2018 - 12:37

Islamic World News Analysis Group: The “Observation Posts” of Turkey, Russia and Iran establishing around the Idlib province in order to monitor the implementation of the de-escalation agreement and preventing the ceasefire violation in northwest Syria.

According to an agreement between Russia, Iran and Turkey in the Astana talks, known as “de-escalation zone” agreement; the Turkish forces officially entered western Syria on last October and started to build their “observation posts” around the Idlib province.


Following this agreement, recently the Russian Defense Ministry released information on the “observation posts” of this three countries around the province of Idlib.

Therefore, currently the Russian Army has 10 “observation posts” and Iran has 7 “observation posts” along the Idlib contact lines.


Map: Download

Interactive Map: Here


If you’re able, and if you like our content and approach, please support the project. Our work wouldn’t be possible without your help:

BTC: 1BvrWhL7UQQgv6BNwCiV56YMaMcxJy5T5A

BCH: qpm7pgnypm0v070mh032s0vmgyl972zgk5atqtttnw

ETH: 0x29722b2D6c64Bb1d83568d6a5026B02170E12460

Share it:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *